Skip to content
authoritative point view What touching words..

DEFAULT

So Hatred - Soilent Green - Sewn Mouth Secrets


Download So Hatred - Soilent Green - Sewn Mouth Secrets

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully. Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic. Romantic Sad Sentimental. Sexy Trippy All Moods. He uses the word lie about a million times and seems to be hinting at a girlfriend or something for the majority of them.

Seriously, I really don't know what all of this bullshit is supposed to be about. There's no rhyme or reason to it, literally and figuratively. Just a bunch of run-on or incomplete sentences when it comes down to it.

Third, and finally, the song titles really bring down the feeling this album begs to have musically and artistically. What are you guys exactly? Looking at it and listening to some of the faster, Eyehategod-styled riffing, I'd assume it was a cool, Louisiana metal thing with weird Victorian references or something, but song titles such as 'So Hatred', 'Her Unsober Ways', and 'Sticks and Stones' make me think this guy should go hang out with Limp Bizkit a bit and get the anti-girlfriend lyrics out of the system there before he writes the damn things down and ruins a whole frikken album.

What a waste of cool artwork too, Alphonse Mucha is probably rising from the grave to haunt your stupid asses pretty damn soon for dirtying his good work. As usual, I'm disappointed by yet another Relapse Untitled - Rapid Ric* & Magno - City Boyz. Back in the day the label carried some really cool, underground shit, though a few bands were questionably part of their line-up, but still it had a lot going for it.

Then the late 90s hit and we get shit like this popping up, convoluting the genre until it's barely breathing and then relying on half-ass comedians to try to sell some shitty albums.

What is this crap? Why in the hell did you release it? I give the label credit for managing to somehow milk this garbage, but this is just one example of something I purchased after reading the glorified statements about it in the Relapse catalog.

This was probably the point I gave them the finger and swore I'd never buy another CD from them again. You'll notice on their Myspace page that Soilent Green is still swinging on the balls of the songs on It Must Be Wonderful - Various - The T&N Files - Tooth & Nail Video Compilation Vol. 4 (VHS) very album.

If THIS is the best they had, they've never had it. Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 Whose Name - Jon 7 - Light Areas Sunday 10 November So Hatred - Soilent Green - Sewn Mouth Secrets Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November So Hatred - Soilent Green - Sewn Mouth Secrets Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 So Hatred - Soilent Green - Sewn Mouth Secrets Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Build So Hatred - Soilent Green - Sewn Mouth Secrets 4.

Looking Through Nails 5. Breed In Weakness 6. Cold Steel Kiss 7. Openless 8. The record features Soilent Green Hallows Eve - Lonesome Wyatt And The Holy Spooks - Halloween Is Here mixture of grindcore and sludge metal. According to York, "his varied vocals, together with his sadistic lyrics, make for a frightening and intense presence.

Although not credited, Phil Anselmo provided backing vocals on the album. He is given thanks in the liner notes. The cover of the album is based on a picture by Alfons Mucha.

All songs by Soilent Green [a].



Sitemap

Suite Madam Blue - Styx - Caught In The Act, Jukebox In My Head - Joe Bouchard - Jukebox In My Head, Lucky Man - The Idle Race - The Birthday Party, Stardust - Lionel Hampton Orchestra* - Jazz Archives, No Es Preciso - Tito Rodriguez - En Escenario, Various - No Limit Greatest Hits, No. 6: Mio Tesoro Per Te Moro (Aria In Forma Di Menuet Alla Francese) - Kathleen Battle • Wynton Mar, Fairuz - At The Picadilly, Portal (Original Mix) - Fiddel Fingerz - Fiddel Fingerz EP1, Another Time, Another Place - Dan Siegel Featuring Patrick OHearn & Alex Acuña - Another Time, Anot

Posted on by Tajin 8 comments

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

8 comments

  • Tedal
    I first heard Soilent Green when I listened to some samples of their music online, and I was pretty amazed. So I decide to get into them since they remided me alot of Pantera at times, and yesterday I bought "Sewn Mouth Secrets", and after listening to it over and over, I just gotta say, that IT was one of the finest metal albums I've ever listened to/5(31).

    20.01.2020 at 10:16 Reply

  • Dojar
    Sewn Mouth Secrets Lyrics: Closet master reveal yourself / Clenching the truth in your throat / Choking on an abundance of lies / I've broken it down one more time / I stand and observe / The.

    19.01.2020 at 04:34 Reply

  • Tet
    Album cover is a painting by Alfons Mucha. Relapse re-released Soilent Green with the EP "A String of Lies" attached to the end of classical.agakelvmarijurusandromadar.infoinfoing information: Recorded May 22nd through June 1st, Mixed June 20th and 21st, at Festival Studios.

    19.01.2020 at 14:20 Reply

  • Tygogor
    Aug 01,  · I first heard Soilent Green when I listened to some samples of their music online, and I was pretty amazed. So I decide to get into them since they remided me alot of Pantera at times, and yesterday I bought "Sewn Mouth Secrets", and after listening to it over and over, I just gotta say, that IT was one of the finest metal albums I've ever listened to/5(31).

    21.01.2020 at 13:40 Reply

  • Doushura
    Jul 19,  · Sewn Mouth Secrets, an Album by Soilent Green. Released in on Hydra Head (catalog no. HH; Vinyl LP). Genres: Grindcore, Sludge Metal. 2 So Hatred that the power needed to be outstanding is shown through the songs in "Sewn Mouth Secrets" but their identity is simply not strong enough to make them stand out. There are /5(7).

    21.01.2020 at 20:18 Reply

  • Fenrir
    Sewn Mouth Secrets was Soilent Green's first full-length album to be released on Relapse Records; they had already worked with the label for their previous EP A String of Lies. It was recorded in , the 22nd of May through the 1st of June; it was produced by Keith Falgout and Soilent classical.agakelvmarijurusandromadar.infoinfo: Sludge metal, grindcore.

    20.01.2020 at 21:34 Reply

  • Meztikora
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Sewn Mouth Secrets on Discogs. Label: Hydra Head Records - HH • Format: Vinyl LP Vinyl 7 Soilent Green - Sewn Mouth Secrets (, Vinyl) | Discogs/5(15).

    15.01.2020 at 14:35 Reply

  • Vikus
    Listen free to Soilent Green – Sewn Mouth Secrets (It Was Just an Accident, So Hatred and more). 13 tracks (). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the .

    19.01.2020 at 20:39 Reply