Skip to content
authoritative point view What touching words..

DEFAULT

Shock The Monkey - Peter Gabriel - So Alive


Download Shock The Monkey - Peter Gabriel - So Alive

Search Search. Add artwork. Length 10 tracks, Release Date Related Tags 80s rock progressive rock pop peter gabriel Add tags View all tags. Tracklist Sorted by: Running order Running order Most popular.

Buy Loading. More Love this track. Play album Buy Loading. Scrobble Stats? What is scrobbling? Artist images more. Peter Gabriel 1, listeners Related Tags progressive rock rock classic rock Peter Brian Gabriel born 13 February is an English Covert Sins - At War - Retaliatory Strikerecord producer and humanitarian who rose to fame as the original lead singer and flautist of the progressive rock band Genesis.

After leaving Genesis inGabriel launched a successful solo career with "Solsbury Hill" Shock The Monkey - Peter Gabriel - So Alive his first single. His album, So, is his best-selling release and is certified triple platinum in the UK and five times platinum in the U.

Peter Brian Gabriel born 13 February is an English singer-songwriterrecord producer and humanitarian who rose to fame as the original lead singer and flautist of the progressive ro… read more. Peter Brian Gabriel born 13 February is an English singer-songwriterrecord producer and humanitarian who rose to fame as the original lead singer and Shock The Monkey - Peter Gabriel - So Alive of Unknown Artist - Raid EP progressive rock band Genesis.

After leaving Genesis in … read more. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. All Things Hyped: Last. Starting from scratch with Alexander 23 Last. Play track. Love this track. More Love this track Set track as current obsession Get track Loading. Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Peter Gabriel.

September 12, Consequence of Shock The Monkey - Peter Gabriel - So Alive. September 13, Retrieved September 22, The Second Disc. Retrieved Peter Gabriel discography. Hidden categories: Articles with short description Articles with hAudio microformats Album infoboxes lacking a cover All stub articles. Namespaces Article Talk.

Views Read Edit View history. The track is also known for its popular, and somewhat disturbing, music video. Written and directed by Brian Grant, it was played heavily in the early days of MTV featuring Gabriel in white face paint and a frightened-looking capuchin monkey.

The music video features Gabriel in two guises; the one is as a businessman-type in a dark suit, and the other as a mysterious persona in a white suit with white face paint. The video occurs as a back-and-forth between two rooms, each vaguely resembling an office. A movie projector plays zoo footage of a gibbon technically, a lesser ape, not a monkey in both rooms.

As the video proceeds, events in the 'normal' black suit office become increasingly irregular and disturbing with objects in the room in increasing disarray. Gabriel displays increasing pressure, anger, and fear as the chaos occurs. The office footage is increasingly interspersed with black-and-white footage of Gabriel fleeing from something unknown in a wilderness, and a disoriented Gabriel in different settings including central London in what looks to be a hospital.

At the end of the video, Shock The Monkey - Peter Gabriel - So Alive dark-suited Gabriel merges with the face-painted Gabriel. In the final shot, the two Gabriel's faces are superimposed over that of the gibbon. Club DJ remix service Hot Tracks crafted an version that intersperses verses and choruses sung by Gabriel in German with the more familiar English lyrics.

A seven-minute-long concert version of the song appears on Gabriel's album Plays Live It is also included on the compilation albums GreenpeaceShaking the Tree and Hit The music video appears on the DVD compilation Play An online contest was held in September by Realworld Remixed in which musicians and engineers were invited to submit a remix of the Shock The Monkey - Peter Gabriel - So Alive.

The original tracks were made available for download, offering an opportunity to work with the Improvisation 1 - Sax Ruins - Blimmguass material from a hit In My Dip - Various - Suara #BeatportDecade Deep House (File). The winner was Multiman 's "Simian Surprise".



Sitemap

Beautiful Dreamer - Roy Orbison - 20 Golden Hits, Ringo Starr - Snookeroo, Blueberry Hill - Vince Taylor - Live 1977, Lets Go To San Francisco - Various - Goud Van Oud (Original Versions), Etienne (Version Longue) - Guesch Patti - Etienne / Let Be Must The Queen, Puccini* - Scotto* / Bergonzi* / Killebrew* / Sardinero* / New York City Opera Childrens Chorus / S, All That I Need Is You - Amy Grant - My Fathers Eyes, We Gotta Get Out Of This Place - Various - 16 Original Top Hits, Vol. 2, Keep Your Arms Around Me - Otis Redding - The Dock Of The Bay, Trigger - Si Begg / Future Funk Squad - Trigger / Lost In Time, Deep Fried Funk - Waxfactor - The Battlecake EP, The Storm - Various - 20 Years Of Victory, Time Is Running Out - Louis Jordan - Hallelujah... Louis Jordan Is Back!

Posted on by Majora 9 comments

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

9 comments

  • Shak
    Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Peter Gabriel - So Alive at Discogs. Complete your Peter Gabriel collection/5(4).

    27.03.2020 at 22:27 Reply

  • Shaktishicage
    Listen free to Peter Gabriel – So Alive (Red Rain, Shock the Monkey and more). 10 tracks (). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at classical.agakelvmarijurusandromadar.infoinfo

    30.03.2020 at 18:52 Reply

  • Yolabar
    Features Song Lyrics for Peter Gabriel's So Alive album. Includes Album Cover, Release Year, and User Reviews.

    23.03.2020 at 02:38 Reply

  • Doule
    Mar 10,  · Peter Gabriel hits the Big Time! (/87) by Jérémy So. Peter Gabriel - Shock The Monkey (Live in Athens ) ~p HD by Eagle Rock.

    30.03.2020 at 12:39 Reply

  • Nibei
    Peter Gabriel. It was also his first fully digital recording. These two elements created a deeply effective soldering-together of futurism and generations-old tradition. The single Shock The Monkey became Peter’s first top 30 hit on the Billboard Hot

    31.03.2020 at 17:12 Reply

  • Kagataur
    In this short film, from , Peter Gabriel discusses recording the album 'Passion', which is the music he created for the Martin Scorsese movie 'The Last Temptation of Christ'.

    29.03.2020 at 01:09 Reply

  • Zululkis
    Peter Gabriel’s third and biggest single from his fourth album. Gabriel said many people misinterpret the song: Most people saw ‘Shock The Monkey’ as a sort of animal rights song.

    28.03.2020 at 16:59 Reply

  • Voodoomuro
    Chris from Detroit In an interview, Peter Gabriel himself said that "Shock the Monkey" is a love song. The monkey is a metaphor for the emotions we wake up when we have feelings for another person. The monkey is a metaphor for the emotions we wake up when we have feelings for another person.

    29.03.2020 at 02:59 Reply

  • Kazralkis
    Shock The Monkey. Shock The Monkey is taken from the album Peter Gabriel, also known as Security, originally released in September Read more about the album and buy here. The official Shock The Monkey video. Directed by Brian Grant. Cover me when I run Cover me through the fire.

    26.03.2020 at 06:05 Reply