Skip to content
authoritative point view What touching words..

DEFAULT

(I Cant Get No) Satisfaction - Otis Redding - The Best Of Otis Redding


Download (I Cant Get No) Satisfaction - Otis Redding - The Best Of Otis Redding

He had no idea he had written it. While they make reference to a hotel room at the Fort Harrison Hotel in Clearwater, Florida[6] a house in Chelsea and the London Hilton, [7] Richards wrote in his most recent autobiography that he was in his flat in Carlton Hill, St. John's Wood. He specifies that Mick Jagger wrote the lyrics by the pool in Clearwater, four days before they went into the studio, [4] hence the confusion.

The Stones lip-synched to a dub of this version the first time they debuted the song on the American music variety television programme Shindig! Like most of the Stones' pre recordings, "Satisfaction" was originally released in mono only. In the mids, a true stereo version of the song was released on German and Japanese editions of the CD reissue of Hot Rocks — The stereo mix features a piano played by session player Jack Nitzschewho also provides the song's iconic tambourine and acoustic guitar that are barely audible in the original mono release both instruments are also audible on a bootleg recording of the instrumental track.

This stereo mix of "Satisfaction" also appeared on a radio-promo CD of rare stereo tracks provided to US radio stations in the mids, but has not yet been featured on a worldwide commercial CD; even later pressings of the German and Japanese Hot Rocks CDs feature the mono mix, making the earlier releases with the stereo mix collectors' items. For the worldwide reissue of Hot Rocksan alternative quasi-stereo mix was used featuring the lead guitar, bass, drums, and vocals in the center channel and the acoustic guitar and piano "split" left and right via a delay effect.

The song opens with the guitar riff, which is joined by the bass halfway through. It is repeated three times with the drums and acoustic guitar before the vocal enters with the line: "I can't get no satisfaction".

The key is E major, but with the 3rd and 7th degree occasionally Nothings Happening By The Sea - Chris Rea - Water Sign, creating — in the first part of the verses "I can't get no The accompanying chords i.

E major, D major and A major are borrowed from the E mixolydian scale, which is often used in blues and rock. The title line is an example of a negative concord. Jagger sings the verses in a tone hovering between cynical commentary and frustrated protest, and then leaps half singing and half yelling into the choruswhere the guitar riff reappears.

The lyrics outline the singer's irritation and confusion with the increasing commercialism of the modern world, where the radio broadcasts "useless information" and a man on television tells him "how white my shirts can be — but he can't be a man 'cause he doesn't smoke the same cigarettes as me," a reference to the then ubiquitous Marlboro Cowboy style advertisement.

Jagger also describes the stress of being a celebrity, and the tensions of touring. The reference in the verse to not getting any "girl reaction" was fairly controversial in its day, interpreted by some listeners and radio programmers as meaning a girl willing to have sex. Jagger commented that they "didn't understand the dirtiest line", as afterwards the girl asks him to return the following week as she is "on a losing streak," [15] an apparent reference to menstruation.

The song closes with a fairly subdued repetition of the song's title, followed suddenly by a full shout of the line, with the final words repeated into the fade-out. In its day the song was perceived as disturbing because of both its sexual connotations and the negative view of commercialism and other aspects of modern culture; critic Paul Gambaccini stated: "The lyrics to this were truly threatening to Jokainen Päivä On Liikaa (Killing Me Softly With His Song) - Marion - Lauluja Sinusta older audience.

This song was perceived as an attack on the status quo". Forty years later, when オータム・エコー(Autumn Echo) - Hiroshi Yoshimura - 静けさの本 (Static) band performed three songs during the February Super Bowl XL halftime show, "Satisfaction" was the only one of the three songs not censored as it was broadcast.

Decca was already in the process of preparing a live Rolling Stones EP for release, so the new single did not come out in Britain until 20 August, [19] with "The Spider and the Fly" on the B-side. In the decades since its release, "Satisfaction" has repeatedly been acclaimed by the music industry.

InBritain's New Musical Express listed "Satisfaction" 7th among the top singles of all time. There was a resurgence of interest in the song after it was prominently featured in the movie Apocalypse Now. InVox listed "Satisfaction" among " records that shook the world". InRolling Stone ' s panel of judges named "Satisfaction" as the second-greatest song of all time, coming in second to Bob Dylan's " Like a Rolling Stone ".

It was the song that really made the Rolling Stones, changed us from just another band into a huge, monster band It has a very catchy title. It has a very catchy guitar riff. It has a great guitar sound, which was original at that time. And it captures a spirit of the times, which is very important in those kinds of (I Cant Get No) Satisfaction - Otis Redding - The Best Of Otis Redding Which was alienation.

The song has become a staple at Rolling Stones shows. They have performed it on nearly every tour since its release, and concert renditions have been included on the albums Got Live If You Want It! One unusual rendition is included in Robert Frank's film Cocksucker Blues from the tour, when the song was performed by both the Rolling Stones and Stevie Wonder 's band as the second half of a medley with Wonder's "Uptight".

Redding claimed that he did not know the lyrics of the song. I set down to a record player and copied down what I thought the lyrics were and I handed Otis a piece of paper and before we got through with the cut, he threw the paper on the floor and that was it.

InRonnie Wood noted that the Rolling Stones' later concert renditions of the number reflect Redding's interpretation. Originally released in an edition of only copies, the cover quickly became a cult sensation, thanks in part (I Cant Get No) Satisfaction - Otis Redding - The Best Of Otis Redding the success of Devo 's cover the following year, necessitating a re-press in of 30, copies.

Brad Lanerwriting for Dangerous Minds, states the cover "is nearly everything the better known version by Devo from a year later is not: Loose, belligerent, violent, truly fucked-up. A real stick in the eye of everything conventionally tasteful in America.

The American new wave band Devo released their rendition of " I Can't Get No Satisfaction" as a single ininitially in a self-produced version on their own label Booji Boy Records. The song was re-recorded with Brian Eno as producer for their first album, and that version was also released as a single inthis time by Warner Brothers Records, after it was played for Mick Jagger's approval. The quirky music video for the song and several others from this album Droop Ears - Walter Brennan - Gunfight At The O.K.

Corral significant airplay on the upstart MTV. A notable feature of the video was dancer Craig Allen Rothwell, known as Spazz Attack, whose signature dance move, a forward flip onto his back, drew him significant attention.

Britney James Last - Happy Heart recorded the song with producer Rodney "Darkchild" Jerkins for her second studio album, Oops! Spears' version received mixed reviews from critics. While reviewing Oops! Spears first performed the song on her 's Oops! I Did It Again (I Cant Get No) Satisfaction - Otis Redding - The Best Of Otis Redding.

The performance ended with a dance sequence set to the familiar Richards guitar lick that was omitted from her recorded version played here by her guitarist "Skip".

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. Song written and composed by Mick Jagger and Keith Richards. This section needs expansion.

You can help by adding to it. June Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August The Silencers - Vikki Carr - The Ways To Love A Man Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 (I Cant Get No) Satisfaction - Otis Redding - The Best Of Otis Redding Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Original TV Soundtrack.

Beverly Hills Songs from the Peach Pit. The Stax Story. Very Best of Otis Redding. Aretha and Otis. The Essentials. All the 60's.

Stax Profiles. Stax Gold: Memphis Hits. Otis Redding Ready, Set, Go! Sony Music Distribution. Warner Bros. Otis (I Cant Get No) Satisfaction - Otis Redding - The Best Of Otis Redding Respect [Rhino]. Otis Redding Otis! Various Artists The Stax Story. Otis Redding 3 for 1 Box Set. WEA International. Otis Redding The Essentials. (I Cant Get No) Satisfaction - Otis Redding - The Best Of Otis Redding Artists All the 60's.

Warner Music. Otis Redding Stax Profiles.



Sitemap

L.A. Jinx - Slade - B-Sides, Creeeeep - Dead Fader - Scorched (Vinyl, Album), Scatter (Matias Chilano Remix) - Michael A - Scatter, Skulls - Various - Graven Images: A Tribute To The Misfits, Language Of Violence - Oblivionation - Language Of Violence B/W Cult Of Culture, II Andantino Simplice - Prestissimo - Tempo 1 - Martha Argerich, Riccardo Chailly, Kirill Kondrashin, Diana Ross - Kashmir - No Balance Palace, The Viscounts - Harlem Nocturne / Dig, Blue Green - Yello - Solid Pleasure, Strawberry Roan - Unknown Artist - Davy Crockett and Other Western Favorites, Ntk - Scott Rosenberg - :: V :: Solo Improvisations

Posted on by Daijar 8 comments

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

8 comments

  • Mikajind
    25 rows · Of course, "Satisfaction" may be the definitive Rolling Stones song and performance. Otis .

    12.03.2020 at 07:50 Reply

  • Kigore
    Watch the video for Satisfaction from Otis Redding's Otis Blue for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Watch the video for Satisfaction from Otis Redding's Otis Blue for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Playing via Spotify Playing via YouTube.

    11.03.2020 at 13:11 Reply

  • Mok
    When Redding recorded his own version of "(I Can't Get No) Satisfaction," (titled just "Satisfaction") he became the first black artist to have a hit with a song by one of these British Invasion groups, reversing the usual pattern.

    12.03.2020 at 03:11 Reply

  • Muzuru
    "I Can't Get No) Satisfaction" is a song by the English rock band The Rolling Stones, released in It was written by Mick Jagger and Keith Richards and produced by Andrew Loog classical.agakelvmarijurusandromadar.infoinfods' guitar riff—‌intended to be replaced by horns—‌opens and drives the song.B-side: "The Under Assistant West Coast .

    09.03.2020 at 07:36 Reply

  • Nikole
    I can't get no satisfaction I can't get no satisfaction I have tried, I have tried I have tried, I have tried I can't get me no, ha, ha I can't get no, uh, now When I'm driving in my car And the man talks on the radio Keep tellin' me more and more About that useless information He's tryin' to mess up my imagination And I can't get me no, no, no.

    09.03.2020 at 01:01 Reply

  • Nern
    Oct 18,  · Check out (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction by Otis Redding on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on classical.agakelvmarijurusandromadar.infoinfo5/5(2).

    12.03.2020 at 10:42 Reply

  • Mekus
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction on Discogs. Label: Atlantic - AT • Format: Vinyl 7 Otis Redding - (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction (, Vinyl) | Discogs/5(3).

    05.03.2020 at 09:10 Reply

  • Shaktikazahn
    (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction lyrics: I can't get no satisfaction I can't get no satisfaction Cause I try, and I try, and I try, and I try I can't get no, I can't get no When I'm drivin' in my car And that man comes on t (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction lyrics - Otis Redding. Otis Redding "Beverly Hills Songs From The Peach Pit" soundtrack/5.

    09.03.2020 at 21:39 Reply