Skip to content
authoritative point view What touching words..

DEFAULT

Eurythmics - Be Yourself Tonight


Download Eurythmics - Be Yourself Tonight

InLennox released her first solo album, Diva. The album was a critical and popular success, entering the UK album chart at No.

She followed Eurythmics - Be Yourself Tonight up in with her second album, Medusaan album of cover versions. It became her second No. Stewart, meanwhile, released the solo Eurythmics - Be Yourself Tonight Greetings from the Gutterand Sly-Fi How Come I? - Bricklin - Bricklin, but neither was commercially successful.

In the late s, Eurythmics reunited and recorded Thnks Fr Th Mmrs - Fall Out Boy - Infinity On High new album, Peacewhich was released in The band also embarked on a world tour, dubbed the "Peacetour", Eurythmics - Be Yourself Tonight support the album.

All proceeds from the tour went to Greenpeace and Amnesty International. The year saw numerous European festival appearances by Eurythmics at Germany's Rock am Ring, among others. Inhe collaborated with Bryan Ferry on his album Frantic. In NovemberEurythmics played three songs at the in Cape TownSouth Africa, for which Stewart was one of the primary organisers. On 7 NovemberEurythmics released Ultimate Collectiona remastered greatest hits package with two new songs.

One of them, " I've Got a Life ", was released as a single and reached No. Lennox Eurythmics - Be Yourself Tonight Stewart appeared on a number of TV shows to promote their new compilation album, which was a Top 5 hit and certified Platinum in the UK. On 14 Novemberthe duo's label, RCA, re-released their eight studio albums in remastered and expanded editions featuring rare B-sidesremixes and unreleased songs. The remasters were made available separately with expanded artwork, and also together in a collector's box setentitled Boxed.

However, Ill Be There - Michael Jackson And The Jackson 5 - 18 Greatest Hits - Compact Command Performances soundtrack album For the Love of Big Brother was not included in this re-release campaign as Virgin Records holds the rights to that album.

Inshe released her first solo "greatest hits" package, The Annie Lennox Collection. The same year, Lennox stated that although she and Stewart remain friends, she does not foresee any further Eurythmics projects in the future.

In an interview with Reuters in SeptemberStewart was quizzed on whether a new Eurythmics album is in the works, to which he replied: "We're not talking about one right now, but never A Certain Shade Of Green (Acoustic) - Incubus - Monuments And Melodies (Memory Stick) never", but he was considering a musical centred on the music of Eurythmics.

The group played " Would I Lie Eurythmics - Be Yourself Tonight You? From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. This article is about the musical group. For the system of musical pedagogy, see Dalcroze Eurhythmics. For the art movement, see Eurythmy.

This article needs additional citations for verification. Its release was supported by an extensive world tour. A concert from the Australian leg of the B-Art - Streetwise was also released on home video as Eurythmics Live. On 14 NovemberSony BMG released remastered versions of each of Eurythmics' eight studio albums, containing bonus tracks and remixes.

The bonus track "Revenge 2" is a radically different remake of "Revenge", the closing track of the duo's debut album In the Garden. A line from the song is also heard at the end of "A Little of You". Revenge Remastered. Revenge is the sixth album by the British new wave music duo Eurythmics, released in The album includes several hit singles and was a commercial success.

Its release was followed by an extensive world tour. A concert from the Australian leg of this tour was also released on home video. Be Yourself Tonight Remastered. Touch Remastered. Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December Friday 20 December Saturday 21 December Sunday 22 December Monday 23 December Tuesday 24 December Wednesday 25 December Thursday 26 December Friday 27 December Saturday 28 December Sunday 29 December Monday 30 December Tuesday 31 December Wednesday 1 January Thursday 2 January Friday 3 January Eurythmics - Be Yourself Tonight 4 January Sunday 5 January Monday 6 January Tuesday 7 January Wednesday 8 January Thursday 9 January Friday 10 January Saturday 11 January Sunday 12 January Monday 13 January Tuesday 14 January Wednesday 15 January Thursday 16 January Friday 17 January Saturday 18 January Sunday 19 January Monday 20 January Tuesday 21 January Wednesday 22 January Thursday 23 January Friday 24 January Saturday 25 January Annie Lennox David A.

Greatest Hits Ultimate Collection Boxed. Discography The Tourists. Categories : Eurythmics albums albums Albums produced by David A. Namespaces Article Talk. Views Read Edit View history. By using this site, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. Be Yourself Tonight Revenge Encyclopedia of Popular Music.

The Eurythmics - Be Yourself Tonight Stone Album Guide. Smash Hits. Austrian Albums Chart [8]. Canadian Albums Chart [9]. Dutch Albums Chart [10]. French Albums Chart [11]. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic. Romantic Sad Sentimental. Sexy Trippy All Moods. Drinking Hanging Out Eurythmics - Be Yourself Tonight Love. Introspection Late Night Partying.



Sitemap

Bag Et Ukendt Landskab - Stig & Steen - Forchromede Dage, The Fantastic 5 Intro - Cold Crush Brothers / Fantastic Romantic 5* - Cold Crush Brothers Vs. Fantas, Sobre El Miedo - Raimon - Raimon En Montevideo, Head Like A Hole - NIИ* - Starfuckers, Inc. (DVDr), Syeedas Song Flute - John Coltrane - Giant Steps, Good Citizen - Sackville - These Last Songs, I Get Lifted (Dream Vocal Rmx) - Various - Promo-Mix 19, Hos Tokolosh - Jack Parow - Eksie Ou, Bring It To Sydney (Come Up & See Me Some Time) - Danny Graham - Promotional Copy Only, A New Tomorrow - Up With People!* - Pace Magazine Presents Up With People! The Sing-Out Musical, All These Things That Ive Done - The Killers - Hot Fuss, Death And Night And Blood - The Stranglers - The Barley Fever, Στο Χωριό Μου Θα Γυρίσω - Various - Τα Ωραιότερα Δημοτικά Τραγούδια

Posted on by Ter 6 comments

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

6 comments

  • Zukinos
    Be Yourself Tonight, an album by Eurythmics on Spotify. our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes.

    20.03.2020 at 08:45 Reply

  • Mozahn
    Jan 01,  · “On Be Yourself Tonight, Eurythmics’ most commercially successful and hit-laden album, the duo meticulously blended the new wave electronic elements that dominated their previous sets with the harder straight-edged rock and soul that would dominate .

    22.03.2020 at 08:33 Reply

  • Tygonris
    – Eurythmics – Be Yourself Tonight – Unknown Country – Cassette – SR – Eurythmics – Be Yourself Tonight – Japan – Promo LP – RPL – Eurythmics – Be Yourself Tonight – Singapore – Cassette – US

    24.03.2020 at 06:32 Reply

  • Zulkitilar
    Oct 21,  · Revenge is the sixth album by the British new wave music duo Eurythmics, released in Following on from their previous album, Be Yourself Tonight, Revenge continued further in this direction as the duo embraced a more "rock band" style. The album includes several hit singles and was a commercial success/5(32).

    22.03.2020 at 15:19 Reply

  • Keramar
    Darling just be yourself tonight. There’s nothing wrong with the way you feel. The moon and stars are in the sky. We’re centuries apart And the lights are shining down on you. (I can’t stand it) Everybody’s kissing someone. Holding hands just to get some fun. I couldn’t care less if I ever get none. Or never fall into some lover’s.

    21.03.2020 at 18:52 Reply

  • Kejora
    Be Yourself Tonight is the fifth album by the British pop duo Eurythmics, released in This album saw Eurythmics move away from their previous more experimental, synthesizer-based songs, to a more commercial pop/rock sound, incorporating a more traditional band line-up/instrumentation.

    19.03.2020 at 15:35 Reply